Archived Sections, National Lutheran News

Trinity Lutheran College former president honored

John Stamm

The Association of Lutheran Development Executives (ALDE) recently awarded Trinity Lutheran College’s former president, Dr. John Stamm, with its Outstanding Executive Award for 2010. The honor was presented February 14 at ALDE’s national conference in Portland, Oregon. Stamm served as Trinity’s president from 1998 to 2008. He currently serves as a trustee of the Trinity Education Foundation.
Criteria for selection include visionary leadership, management and fundraising effectiveness, and public demonstration of the importance of Christian stewardship. Past recipients include Katherine Wolford (Lutheran World Relief), the Rev. Dr. David Tiede (Luther Seminary, St. Paul), and Dr. Paul Dovre (Concordia College, Moorhead, Minnesota).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,